random?


The many colors you see below are colors I used to paint some recent pieces of art for a client.  Each time I mixed a new color with my palette knife, I clean the knife off by wiping it across a pad of paper towels.  I was not trying to do art….I was merely cleaning my knife.

But look at the beauty of those “random” strokes of color placed one on top of each other over a period of two weeks.  Beautiful!

I wonder how many circumstances in my day I count as “random”…when in reality, God, the Master Artist is using them to make something beautiful….paint-dabs-web

Leave a Reply

