Children’s Book cover sneak peak


I haven’t put on a drawing post in a good while because I have three big creative projects going on and I have to get them done by a certain day.  This has left me very little time to do anything else.  Today I will show you a couple of paintings from one of the projects…a children’s book called, Tiny the Birthday Dog.  One painting is from inside the book and one painting is the cover of the book.  The cover painting is important because it is what people see when they are looking for a book to read…it needs to be a picture that echoes the book title and make the reader want to look inside.  Hope you enjoy it….I have several more paintings before this book is finished.

One Response to “Children’s Book cover sneak peak”

  1. Judy Carey Nevin Says:

    Rich–It’s Judy, your former Viking editor. I found you from Cari’s Facebook page. I hope you’re well. So exciting to see another Tiny project is in the works!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 708 other followers

